Creamy Peanut Vinagarette

I was looking for a snack and thinking about that peanut pasta that I blogged about earlier, and about snacking on a salad (got a big dinner planned.)  So I thought, what about a peanut butter vinaigrette?  I asked my husband, and his reaction was “sounds weird.”  Hmmm.  Still not dissuaded, I gathered some ingredients and mixed them up.  Delicious!  I served it over romaine and chunked up Roma tomatoes with some freshly ground black pepper.  

I make no promises about the amounts; this was just me adding and tweeking.  Try the same!  I might add a dash of ground ginger next time, and some carrots to the salad mix. 

  • 1/2 Tsp Mayonnaise
  • 1/2 Crunchy Peanut Butter
  • 1/2 Tsp-1 Tsp Soy Sauce
  • Drizzle Sesame Oil
  • 1 Tsp or so Rice Wine Vinegar

Mix all ingredients in a small bowl with a fork or whisk until smooth (but for the peanut butter chunks).  Toss with salad greens.

Leave a Reply

