Liberals replacing hope with rage

David Michael Green is really getting pissed off at Obama:

Like any good progressive, I’ve gone from admiration to hope to disappointment to anger when it comes to this president. Now I’m fast getting to rage.

How much rage? I find myself thinking that the thing I want most from the 2010 elections is for his party to get absolutely clobbered, even if that means a repeat of 1994. And that what I most want from 2012 is for him to be utterly humiliated, even if that means President Palin at the helm. That much rage.

But read the whole thing, it’s great fun. 

Oftentimes I wish that I could go back in time and supply the internet to the folks at various historical times, just to see if these sorts of attitudes were common, or if we now are special.  Were people bitching like this in the early Clinton years?  If they were, I’m sure they changed their tunes.  How about the Reagan years- he was pretty unpopular at first.

But it sure seems like President Obama has that something special, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

