“Liberal politics always came first for the so-called women’s groups, which is why they are not really women’s groups at all.”

So says Ann Althouse, in a post about an article discussing why women’s groups are so quick to dismiss the sins of Teddy Kennedy (you can read the article if you want; I didn’t bother). 

You know, I can read these sorts of statements, and I don’t even think of having that knee jerk, “not all women, she doesn’t speak for me!” sort of reaction.  It doesn’t even cross my mind, although I clearly have just as much vag as the most militant NOW member.  Leftist groups are simply so far removed from anything even remotely representative to interests that affect me and people like, in a way related to my sex, that the idea of identifying with them is simply laughable.

Leave a Reply

