A beef jerky gun, cordless wine opener, set of pizza shears, and a corn stripper . . .

Just some of the wild and crazy gadgets on Popular Mechanics “Wild Kitchen Gadgets You’ll Only Use Once.” 

I have to disagree on the plug-in coffee mug– I have a similar one, and it’s like a security blanket to me- I use it almost every day and carry it around all the time.  (And mine doesn’t even plug into the USB port- I wish!). 

On the whole, I prefer the Alton Browntheory of kitchen gadgetry: There’s only room for one unitasker in my kitchen (pulls out a fire extinguisher).

One Response

  1. […] Integrated Foil CutterWwo100bj Professional Cordless Wine OpenerProfessional Cordless Wine OpenerA beef jerky gun, cordless wine opener, set of pizza shears, and a corn stripper . . .var switchTo5x=true;stLight.options({publisher:'wp.cda3a4d0-7ad0-49e4-83dc-a69b92ecedca'});var […]

Leave a Reply

